+39 02 610346.1 - info@newron.com

Newron R&D Day

Newron's R&D Day will be held on October 31 from
10:00 AM to 1:00 PM EDT at:

Convene

730 Third Avenue, New York, NY 10017
Greenough Hub Room, 27th Floor

(Between 45 & 46th Streets)

______________________

Participants will include
Stefan Weber, Chief Executive Officer
Ravi Anand, Chief Medical Officer
and two of the world’s leading experts in the fields of schizophrenia, treatment resistant schizophrenia, and Rett syndrome:

John Kane, MD, Professor and Chairman of the Department of Psychiatry at the Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell, who will present the topic, “Spectrum of Treatment Resistant Schizophrenia: New Therapeutic Mechanisms.”  One of the leading researchers in the field of schizophrenia, Dr. Kane is a recipient of the Lieber Prize for Outstanding Research in Schizophrenia, the Heinz E. Lehmann Research Award from New York State, and the Dean Award from the American College of Psychiatrists.  

Daniel Glaze, MD, Neurologist and Professor at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas, who will address the topic, “Rett Syndrome: Natural History of Awake Breathing Dysfunction and Emerging Data.” Dr. Glaze's research has focused on Rett syndrome and includes investigations in the Rett Natural History Study, a multi-year study representing the largest group of Rett participants assessed repeatedly by direct examination.

Newron’s 2018 R&D Day will also be accessible via live webcast beginning 10:00 AM EDT (2:00 PM GMT, 3:00 PM CET)

If you have any questions, or for further information, please contact Paul Sagan or Hunter Snyder at newron2018rdday@lavoiehealthscience.com or 617-374-8800 x115.